Tailoring through Colloidal Processing - Members

   Group Nov.2017

These are our pictures, if you don´t like.... we have an alternative


B. Ferrari

Begoña Ferrari Fernández
Tenured Scientist - CSIC
bferrari@icv.csic.es
Curriculum Vitae

Research Interest
- Electrophoretic Deposition.
  - Colloidal surface modification
- Ceramic Coatings   - Nanoparticulated Slurries

More info...

A. Javier Sanchez-Herencia

Antonio Javier Sánchez Herencia
Tenured Scientist - CSIC
ajsanchez@icv.csic.es
http://personal.icv.csic.es/ajsanchez

Research Interest
- Rheology of concentrated slurries   - Metal Ceramic composties
- Slurries of metallic powders in water
  - Shaping methods from slurries
Zoilo

Zoilo González Granados
Postdoctoral Researcher
zgonzalez@icv.csic.es

Research Interest

- Synthesis and processing of Nickel Hydroxides   - Synthesis with surfactants
- Electrochemical characterization of Nickel Hydroxides.

More info...

Carlos

Ana Ferrández Montero
Graduated Student – Program MULTIMAT Challenge (CAM). Co-hosted with CENIM (CSIC)
aferrandez@cenim.csic.es

Research Interest

-Metal-polymer composites   - Colloidal synthesis of biomaterials (Mg-PLA)

More info...

Joaquín Luis Yus Domínguez
Graduated Student – Program
joaquinluis.yus@outlook.com

Research Interest

-Synthesis and characterization of Nickel Hydroxides and oxides.

  - Synthesis of electrocatalysts based in Iron in advanced fuel cells.  

More info...

Miguel de Dios

Guillermo Frías Blanco
Research Technician. Granted by the Comunidad de Madrid and the the Youth Employment Iniciative (YEI) of the European Comision.

guillermofrias@icv.csic.es

Research Interest
- Particles characterization equipment   - Processing and sintering equipments

Miguel de Dios

Macarena García Ayala
Graduated Student - Program FPI. Co-hosted with UPM within the ING4MATER proyect(MINECO).
macarena@icv.csic.es

Research Interest
- Processing of MMC and CMC by colloidal processing technique.   - Materials for extreme nuclear conditions

Javier González López
Master Student - Cofounder of Technological Company IRIDIUM .
fj.gonzalezl@gmx.es

Research Interest
- Additive Manufacturing, FDM and SLA   - Desing and Development of specific processing equipments

External collaborators

Yolanda Castro
Tenured Scientist - CSIC
castro@icv.csic.es
Curriculum Vitae

Research Interest
- Sol-Gel   - Coating
- Mesoporous materials
  - Corrosion
Miguel de Dios

Elena Gordo
Associate professor at the University Carlos III of Madrid (UC3M)
Responsible of the Group of Powder Technology of the UC3M
elena.gordo@uc3m.es
Curriculum Vitae

Research Interest
- Processing of materials by powder metallurgys
- Metals (Ti, steels) and metal-ceramic composites
- Processing of materials by colloidal techniques for biomedical applications

Former Members

Miguel de Dios

Miguel de Dios Pérez
Graduated Student - Program FPI. Co-hosted with UC3M within the MITICO proyect(MINECO),
midiosp@ing.uc3m.es

Actual Address: Air-Liquide

Research Interest
- Powder metallurgy of metallic materials   - Colloidal synthesis of metallic and ceramic particles

More info...
Paola Parente

Esther Molero Romero
Research Assitant
esther.molero@icv.csic.es

Research Interest

- Addtivies for concentrated slurries   - Processing of macroporous materials
- Synthesis and characterization of PEMFC and SOFC
Carlos

Carlos Mendoza Gallego
Research Assitant
cmendoza@icv.csic.es

Actual Address: Dept. of Applied Chemistry. Université de Liége. Belgium

Research Interest in our group
- Design of photocatalytic Materials   - Synthesis of TiCN coatings and films
Juan Escribano

Juan Antonio Escribano Quintana
Postdoctoral Researcher
jescribano@icv.csic.es

Actual Address: Instituto de Tecnología Químca (UPV-CSIC). Spain

Research Interest in our group
- Surfaces of non-oxides in water.
  - Metal-Ceramic composites
Carlos

FrantisKa Frajkorova
Visitor Resarcher (from: Materials  Research Centre, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)
frajkorova@fch.vutbr.cz

Research Interest in our group
- Processing of dense and porous ceramics   - Bioceramics
María Verde

María Verde Lozano
Graduated Student - Program JAE (CSIC)
mverde@icv.csic.es

Actual Address: Tecnologías Avanzadas Inspiralia S.L., Spain

Research Interest in our group
- Electrophoretic Deposition.
  - ZnO Compounds

Sandra Cabañas Polo
Graduated Student - Program JAE (CSIC)
scabanas@icv.csic.es

Actual Address: Johnson Matthey Advances Glass Technologies, Netherlands

Research Interest in our group
- Sonochemistry.
  - Metal-Ceramic composites
Paola Parente

Paola Parente
Postdoctoral Researcher
pparente@icv.csic.es

Actual Address: Centro Ricerche Brasimore -ENEA, Italy

Research Interest in our group
- Positronic Spectroscopy.
  - Desing of Structures
Cristina

Cristina Guerrero Leucona
DEA Student - Lab. Assistant (CSIC)
cguerrero@icv.csic.es

Research Interest in our group
- Metal -Ceramic composites
 
Marta Palacios

Marta Palacios Arevalo
Postdoctoral Researcher - Program "Juan de la Cierva" (MICINN)
Marta.palacios@icv.csic.es

Actual Address: IETCC-CSIC (Talent Grant of the Comunidad de Madrid)

Research Interest in our group
- Cement Additives.
  - Rheology of cements and concrete

Isabel Gonzalo de Juan
Graduated Student - Program FPU (MECD)
igonzalo@icv.csic.es

Actual Address: Department of Materials and Earth Sciences, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Research Interest in our group
- Hydrothermal Synthesis
  - Slurries of nanosized powders